The Consulate General of the Republic of Turkey in Melbourne commenced its services on October 12, 1973. Our Consulate-General has been operating at “Level 8, 24 Albert Road, South Melbourne” since 1992 in conjuction with the Office of Labour and Social Security Attache, Commercial Attache and Administrative and Social Affairs Attache with its 18 staff members.

In addition to the state of Victoria, there have been two Honorary Consuls assigned with a view to providing the efficient service to our citizens who reside in South Australia and Western Australia.

Our jurisdiction includes the states of Victoria, Western Australia, South Australia and Tasmania.

Arif Eser Torun Consul General
Monday - Friday

09.00 - 13:00 / 14.00 - 16.00

Our visa applications hours are between 2.00pm till 4.00pm Monday to Friday only.
1/1/2020 1/1/2020 New Year
1/27/2020 1/27/2020 Australia Day
3/9/2020 3/9/2020 Labour Day
4/10/2020 4/10/2020 Good Friday
4/13/2020 4/13/2020 Easter Monday
6/8/2020 6/8/2020 Queen's Birthday
7/31/2020 7/31/2020 Sacrifice Holiday (The feast of sacrifice)
9/25/2020 9/25/2020 Friday before the AFL Grand Final
10/29/2020 10/29/2020 National Day of the Republic of Turkey
11/3/2020 11/3/2020 Melbourne Cup
12/25/2020 12/25/2020 Christmas Day
12/28/2020 12/28/2020 Boxing Day